PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
11/26/2016
Chris F.
Oklahoma | Breed: Boxer

Good service, good communication prior to the purchase.

The puppy is happy, healthy and full of energy. So far no health problems. We have had the puppy for 10 days now. Surprisingly, he did not cry the first night and has made himself very comfortable at his forever home. The overall experience was good. The down side of the whole transaction was the puppy was shipped two days prior to the requested shipment date. This caused us some challenges to meeting the pick up time/day for the puppy. The nearest airport is 100 miles from our home. We had some scheduling issues due to a previous commitment 100 miles opposite direction of our home that day and this was the reason for asking for a specific date. Not sure if this was due to lack of communication/direction to the breeder from Puppy Spot or the breeders mistake. Made for a very long and stressful day. We sort of got the run around when trying to find out why the puppy was shipping two days early. Never really got that issued resolved and picked the puppy up two days early. I wish Puppy Spot would of acknowledge receipt of the Health exam as our Vet said they would send it. I assume they did as we stopped getting the notifications from Puppy Spot. Would also be nice to have a way to communicate with the breeder, even if it is through Puppy Spot.

11/25/2016
Lon B.
New Jersey | Breed: Beagle

do a better job

my dogs traveling accomidation were garbage

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lon - Thank you for your post. We were surprised to read that you were unhappy with your puppy's travel accommodations, given that when we spoke to you right after your puppy arrived, you didn't mention anything and told us he was happy, healthy and settling in nicely to his forever home. That being said, we want to ensure all our puppies travel as comfortably as possible, so would definitely like to learn more about your concerns. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will reach back out to you on Monday so we can better understand any issues. Again, thank you very much for your feedback.

11/25/2016
Christopher H.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

Successful Purchase

From the selection process to the ultimate delivery day, I was kept informed by helpful and courteous staff. My puppy arrived healthy and ready for loving. Thank you for a delightful purchasing process. We are thrilled with our new baby.

11/25/2016
Patty G.
Missouri | Breed: Border Collie

Excellent service by PuppySpot

The agency was very help in connecting us to the right pet!

11/25/2016
Michelle D.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everything worked out well.

I'm pleased with the results of purchasing Rocky online.

11/25/2016
Dale C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy was to be chipped ,was not. Disappointed. She is now. Delta Dash very...

Puppy was to be chipped ,was not. Disappointed. She is now. Delta Dash very expensive. Puppy was traumatized when delivered. Telephone service, excellent. Thanks for all help.

11/25/2016
Julie Z.
New York | Breed: Shichon

Would like more follow up once dog gets home

Very engaging sales people would like more follow up. Feels more like a sale than caring

11/25/2016
Debra E N.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Bad service by PuppySpot

was not happy with the way they handled things at all

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you very much for your comment. Based upon our conversations with you, our understanding is that, although your puppy had no issues pre- or post-flight, there were some challenges associated with getting your puppy's final travel itinerary to you via email prior to her trip home. That's the kind of thing we are here to deal with, real-time, and is why we were ultimately able to successfully send your puppy's travel information to an alternate email address as soon as we knew there was an issue. We are, however, sorry about any frustration you experienced. Feedback like yours is extremely helpful and we are working to ensure nobody else has similar problems receiving travel emails in the future. Most importantly, after we spoke with you, we were thrilled to confirm your puppy is happy and thriving in her forever home. Please know that we are here and committed to providing you exceptional service not only now, but throughout your puppy's life, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

11/24/2016
Ida S M.
North Carolina |

Excellent Service

The process of puppy selection and delivery was easy and well thought out. The staff was knowledgeable and insightful while answering all questions. We were informed of all necessarry information and processing steps. I would highly recommend this company.

11/24/2016
Silverio S.
New York |

Excellent customer service!

I just randomly came across puppyspot while doing an internet search for miniature pinscher puppies. I'm so glad I did. Their customer service is honestly the best I've ever experienced when buying a dog. The reps are there for you during the whole process, before and after. I've been referring all my friends and family to puppyspot ever since and I'll definitely return when it's time to add another dog to the family. Thank you puppyspot!!

11/23/2016
Marylou H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

Puppy Spot was easy to work with. Everyone I spoke with was very professio

Very easy purchase for my wonderful Havanese. He is a wonder! Love him already. A little larger than expected, but healthy and lovable.

11/23/2016
Jacob K.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

The concierge was a lot of help and very enthusiastic! There were some issu...

The concierge was a lot of help and very enthusiastic! There were some issues with the site because they had apparently just made some changes but they were very quick and very helpful.

11/23/2016
Celeste Z.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent!

Customer service from start to finish was exceptional. My puppy is happy and healthy. He received a stellar vet examination. Our new addition is a treasure.

11/22/2016
Deanna M.
Idaho | Breed: American Bulldog

American bulldog puppy.

I was hesitant because of the travel but the service was amazing. They kept me informed of my puppy travel and gave us advise for bringing her into our home. The breeder sent us videos and updates as we waited for her flight day. She arrived safe and in good health. She took a few days to adjust but her confidence grew. She is the sweetest.

11/22/2016
Debra J. Y.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Great customer service and follow up thru the whole experience!

Wonderful, professional experience from first phone call to the delivery of my new puppy!

11/22/2016
Byron V.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Joy update

Great little girl and wife just loves her thanks again

11/22/2016
Jana H.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Very happy with your service!

Everyone was very helpful throughout, we love Madison! She is just what we thought, schnauzer all the way.

11/22/2016
April F. R.
Alaska | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love their services and love our puppy

Excellent customer service!!

11/22/2016
Mike G.
West Virginia | Breed: Beagle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

puppy is a joy

11/21/2016
Andra D.
Colorado | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Great experience, very easy and helpful!

I had a couple of excellent people help me select my puppy and follow-up with me along the way. Wade was outstanding.