X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/08/2019
      Denise F.
      Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Poorest service ever

      Excellent service from Jesse who was the regional sales manager who sold me the puppy . He then transferred me to a puppy manager named Waynesha. She made promises she never kept . She never answered my calls . When you call Puppy Spot , you are put on hold and wait and wait only to get a recorded voice mail with never a call back . Both my husband and I are physicians who had to cancel 2 days of patients because Waynesha could not give us the flight information. She kept blaming the breeder which was not true . I confirmed with him that he had purchased a ticket for her immediately. My puppy was taken off the plane in Philadelphia and taken to a pet hospital. We found out this information from the cargo not from Puppy Spot . We were frantic and I asked for a call back from Waynesha. I finally called Jesse to complain and find out where my puppy was . A day later , she arrived in Boston . She came with giardiasis and diarrhea all over her . We went to the vet with our new sick puppy to get her treated . That cost us $177 for her meds . Giardiasis is highly contagious to other animals and to humans . The only reason I did not give a 1 star to Puppy Spot is because of Jesse Harwick . He came through for us to find where our puppy was . We would not recommend using Puppy Spot . Poor communication , poor service and the cost of the puppy is triple what the breeder gets . The breeder also told me that he would not use Puppy Spot in the future.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Denise - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well during her travel home since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. From our recent communications with you, we're happy to hear that your little one is doing well and is already so loved by her new "furever" family. You've joined a family and as promised, PuppySpot will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      07/08/2019
      Shawna I.
      Kansas | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Puppy is good, customer service is not

      I called my "puppy manager" multiple times, used the app chat multiple times and sent emails but did not get any response on delivery date/time confirmation for a week- and only got confirmation on the day I was supposed to get him, so I had to leave work unexpectedly. I am also still waiting in a reimbursement for travel since I drove and picked him up instead of having him fly. WAAAAY too expensive for the level of customer service provided.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shawna - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We understand how valuable your time is and should have done a better job communicating your pup's travel details with you. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to connect with you to learn more and ensure your travel fees had been reimbursed. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      07/08/2019
      Katelynn M.
      West Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

      The best best place to adopt ur best friend

      Everyone at PuppySpot was so good and would help u with anything u needed

      07/08/2019
      Katina S.
      Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

      General

      Talk with Kesha. She helped w

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Katina -Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home! You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      07/08/2019
      Jessica S.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Great experience!

      We really appreciated that Puppy Spot helped us through each and every step. There were always people to call or email with any questions we had. I was unsure as to how the traveling would go, since beforehand we had never received a puppy that flew to us on an airplane from a different state. Everything went smoothly, without any problems at all. Now we have our little bundle of joy, and she is wonderful! We are so happy with our decision to go with Puppy Spot.

      07/08/2019
      Clarisa D.
      Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Excellent company, I have my

      Excellent company, I have my puppy

      07/08/2019
      Rebecca D.

      dog

      Excellent service and puppy quality. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone.

      07/07/2019
      Christina C.
      California | Breed: Pug

      Knowledge of Two puppies

      We were amazed at how much knowledge the breeders possessed right down to the rest of the staff. Well done!

      07/07/2019
      Paul M.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Communication

      Puppy Managers do not reply to Texts that are sent thru the Puppy Spot App. in a timely manner. We were pleased with everything else but too much time is wasted trying to track someone down to respond to simple questions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Paul - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we apologize if we have failed you at any point. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      07/07/2019
      Marlene W.
      North Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      My new Baby

      Great service.

      07/07/2019
      Marianne M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      All was good with the exception of the flight

      Gave me the wrongflight number. Puppy eas at sitport 1/2 hour before i arrived and i arrived early

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marianne - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home!

      07/07/2019
      Victoria K.
      New Jersey | Breed: Cavachon

      Our cavacohn puppy

      We just adore our puppy. He arrived to us safely with all of his papers and the service was wonderful especially with Sean Ryan. Thank you!

      07/06/2019
      Fred V.
      Nevada | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Initial Salesperson Great, Post Sales Service Poor

      We were favorably impressed with the professionalism of the salesperson we first contacted, although not pleased to learn about substantial add-on items (mandatory) that were not included in the advertised price. The follow-up contact at Puppy Spot was unavailable (despite us calling within the hours she claimed she worked), surly when finally reached and had a huge attitude about her importance and the inconsequential needs of the customer paying her salary. We did reach someone at Puppy Spot before the surly young woman deigned to call back. This other person reluctantly arranged for the breeder to contact us sooner rather than later so we could make long-distance arrangements for pick up. Otherwise, we would have been waiting some time to coordinate pick up and no one seemed concerned about this problem Puppy Spot had created by poor follow through. Rather than inhumanely shipping a scared, callow, four-month old puppy in the unpressurized, non-cooled cargo area of a commercial airplane, we chose to drive 2,400 miles round trip to pick up and return our puppy to her new, forever home. The process to switch the microchip registration from the breeder to us is very flawed and inefficient; it needs revision. Similarly, we should not need to have our vet immediately check out an adopted puppy after retrieving the puppy since it was supposedly, recently checked by the breeder's vet just prior to the transfer.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Fred - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience, and we truly apologize if that was the case for you at any point. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy travel experience for all of our puppies AND puppy parents. For this reason, we only arrange travel with reputable airlines who are equipped to safely transport our precious puppies to their new forever home. Although you decided to personally pick up your puppies, most of our puppies (except for specific breeds, who require special travel requirements) travel alone in a special compartment made just for them under the plane. Not to be confused with cargo, this compartment is pressurized, and temperature controlled for the comfort of our pups. As promised, We remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions.

      07/06/2019
      David H M.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Puppy arrived as promised

      We were pretty spooked about the idea of our new pup flying on his own, but the travel went relatively smoothly. Our only quibble is that he wasn’t fed after 11am and didn’t arrive to us until after 9pm. He did have water, however. On connecting flight scenarios, it would be nice if someone would give him some of the food attached to his travel crate. Probably too much to ask of airlines, so would be pretty cool if site organized the pups to show the ones available by nonstop flights. Sounds crazy to choose a pup that way, but let’s face it: if you’re buying off a website, you might as well lean into it and go for the best experience possible for you and the pup.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - We appreciate your honest feedback. We work hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival airports and direct flights, but because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals, we're not always able to secure a flight from a breeder's airport directly to yours. We do always book travel with your puppy's best interest in mind, so while we're sorry for any inconvenience you encountered, we're glad your pup arrived safe, happy and healthy! Our relationship with you has just begun, and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

      07/06/2019
      Gerald S.
      Michigan | Breed: Maltese

      Fritzy found a new home!

      PuppySpot came through for us when we were searching for a new little friend after losing our dog of 14 years. Finding and vetting breeders in our area was fast becoming a daunting task, and were beginning to think it was not going to happen anytime soon. We discovered PuppySpot when searching for AKC breeders on the internet, and after learning more about their approach thought it made alot sense for people like us. After searching the PuppySpot site, and identifying several postings that appealed to us, we made the call. The rest is history. We found the puppy we were searching for and the breeder we had confidence in. PuppySpot provided a wealth of information to help us prepare for our new little friend and constant support to see the process through to completion. They handled everything right down to the travel arrangements. They continue ev.en now, with their customer advocates program providing Health Reminders, AKC Reunite Information, Product Information, etc.. We have been very pleased with our experience with PuppySpot and will recommend them to others. Gerald S.

      07/06/2019
      Sallyann R.
      Montana | Breed: Labradoodle

      Waiting is hard but soooo worth it.

      Many things out of their control..weather and travel and especially on weekends. I found the time difference..3 hours, in my case, hard to deal with. Otherwise puppy spot works and the people really care. Now I have a new little love in my life..thanks to the people at Puppyspot!

      07/06/2019
      Jason T.
      Tennessee | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      We had a good experience!

      We had a good experience! We love our puppy!

      07/06/2019
      George M.
      Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

      Rocky

      Only problem was temperature at airlines. Too hot to fly Rocky on original planned date. Causing to switch airports and rescheduling of vet appointments.

      07/06/2019
      Michael N.
      Indiana | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Awesome Job!!

      Walk through each step of the process. I felt very comfortable on purchase. Keep up the awesome job!!!

      07/06/2019
      Carlos F.
      Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

      Excellent Puppy Experience

      The process from start to finish was super easy. PuppySpot Is Definitely A Great Way On Finding The Perfect Furry Friend.